Close X

We're in a runoff, folks!

San Antonio needs your voice,
now more than ever!

What's a runoff?

When no candidate receives a majority (50% + 1 vote), the race goes into a runoff election between the top 2 candidates. You can vote in the runoff even if you did not vote in the May election!

Who's in the runoff?

The mayor and City Council districts 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, and 10 are all in runoffs. Even if your city council representative has been decided, you’ll still vote for mayor. We’re looking at you, districts 3, 4, 5 and 7.

Check your district >

I know my district >

How do I vote?

Election process is the same as the general election. Early voting runs from May 30 - June 6, and the official election is on June 10. Find your nearest polling place and go vote! San Antonio needs you!

Find your precinct & voting location >

All Early Voting Locations >

Application for Mail-in Ballot >


Did you know?


of registered voters actually voted in the May 2017 election.


Total registered voters in May 2017 in Bexar County


Total number of voters in May 2017 election


Estimated San Antonio Population in 2016

More community indicators can be found at

Want a reminder?

email icon

We'll Email You

We'll send you email reminders about early voting, poll locations, Election Day, and ways to stay involved after the election!

Sign Me Up
text icon

We’ll Text You

Text MOVE to 57711 to get reminders and updates on the election from MOVE SA!

MOVE San Antonio is a grassroots, nonpartisan organization. Learn more.

Where did all this amazing info come from?